

This table shows the current composition of the Executive Board and their tenure.

Role	Tenure starts in January after elections the previous Autumn		
	2018-2019	2020-2021	2022-2023
President-Elect	Athanase Benetos (France)	Cornel Sieber (Germany)	
President	Finbarr Martin (UK)	Athanase Benetos (France)	Cornel Sieber (Germany)
Past President	Stefania Maggi (Italy)	Finbarr Martin (UK)	Athanase Benetos (France)
Finance Director 1	Jean Petermans (deceased)	Francisco José Tarazona Santabalbina (Spain)	
Education & Training Officer	n.a.	Tahir Masud (UK)	
General Secretary	Anne Ekdahl (Sweden)	Anne Ekdahl (re-elected)	
Communications and Web Director	Sofia Duque (Portugal)	Sofia Duque (appointed)	
Academic Director	Mirko Petrovic (Belgium)	1	
Special Advisor – appointed by the President	Cornel Sieber (Germany)	Matteo Cesari (Italy)	Appointed by the President