

This table shows the current composition of the Executive Board and their tenure.

Role	Tenure starts in January after elections the previous Autumn			
	2018-2019	2020-2021	2022-2023	Mandate starting in 2024
President-Elect	Athanase Benetos (France)	Cornel Sieber (Germany)	Mirko Petrovic (Belgium)	To be elected
President	Finbarr Martin (UK)	Athanase Benetos (France)	Cornel Sieber (Germany)	Mirko Petrovic (Belgium)
Immediate Past President	Stefania Maggi (Italy)	Finbarr Martin (UK)	Athanase Benetos (France)	Cornel Sieber (Germany)
Finance Director 1	Jean Petermans (deceased)	Francisco José Tarazona Santabalbina (Spain)		To be elected
Education & Training Officer	n.a. Tahir Masud (UK) - Mandate Jan 2021-Dec 20		024	
General Secretary	Anne Ekdahl (Sweden)	Anne Ekdahl (re-elected)		To be elected
Communications and Web Director	Sofia Duque (Portugal)	Sofia Duque (appointed)		To be elected
Academic Director	Mirko Petrovic (Belgium)		Antonio Cherubini (Italy)	To be elected
Research Director	n.a.			To be elected
Special Advisor – appointed by the President	Cornel Sieber (Germany)	Matteo Cesari (Italy)	Graziano Onder (Italy)	Appointed by the President