

This table shows the current composition of the Executive Board and their tenure.

| Role | Tenure starts in January after elections the previous Autumn | | | | |
|--|--|--|------------------------------------|---|---|
| | 2020-2021 | | 2022-2023 | 2024-2025 | 2026-2027 |
| President 2-year mandate | Athanase Benetos (France) | | Cornel Sieber (Germany) | Mirko Petrovic (Belgium) | Tahir Masud (UK) |
| President-Elect 2-year mandate | Cornel Sieber (Germany) | | Mirko Petrovic (Belgium) | Tahir Masud (UK) | For election in 2025 |
| Immediate Past President 2-year mandate | Finbarr Martin (UK) | | Athanase Benetos (France) | Cornel Sieber (Germany) | Mirko Petrovic (Belgium) |
| Finance Director 1 4-year mandate | Francisco José Tarazona Santabalbina (Spain) | | | Stany Perkisas (Belgium) | |
| Education & Training Officer 4-year mandate | n.a. Tahir Mas 2021-Dec | | asud (UK) - Mandate Jan c 2024* | ТВС | |
| General Secretary 4-year mandate | Anne Ekdahl (Sweden) | | | Karolina Piotrowicz (Poland) | |
| Communications and Web Director 4-year mandate | Sofia Duque (Portugal) | | | Sofia Duque (Portugal) | |
| Academic Director 2-year mandate | Mirko Petrovic (Belgium) | | Antonio Cherubini (Italy) | Nathalie van der Velde (Netherlands) | For election in 2025 |
| Research Director 4-year mandate | n.a. | | | Graziano Onder (Italy) | |
| Special Advisor – appointed by the President 2-year mandate | Matteo Cesari (Italy) | | Graziano Onder (Italy) | Rebecca Dreher (Switzerland) | To be appointed by the President-Elect in 2025 |

* End of the mandate was anticipated to December 31st 2023 due to election of Prof Masud to the role of President-Elect with mandate starting in January 2024.